Giveaways, Winners and Useful Information

Hello Everyone!

A little while ago, I told you that there would be monthly giveaways. You might have noticed that I haven’t announced winners for the last couple of months. I didn’t forget. There is method there, not just poor memory!

Some of the publishers I’ve worked with are very strict about what formats and how many copies of each story authors can giveaway. It got very complicated trying to explain why a winner couldn’t have the book they want in the format they want.

So, I’m tweeking the idea. Each time there’s a new release, I’m picking winners – how many depends upon how long it’s been since the last giveaway.

Axel’s Pup is coming out on Wednesday. January, February and March winners will all be offered a copy.

Now, I know that quite a few people have pre-ordered. (And huge thanks to everyone who has!) I don’t think anyone should be penalised for ordering early, so if anyone I pick has already bought a copy, they’ll be offered a backlist title or an IOU for the next new release. If there is a particular reason why a specific book doesn’t appeal to someone, they can have the same choice.

Over the next few weeks there will be other giveaways in other places, the same rules will apply – no one will lose out by buying the book. Does that make sense to everyone?

Okay! If you remember, we’re picking one winner each month from my twitter followers, goodreads friends, and blog followers. To make sure all remains fair, I asked a friend to pick the names for me at random. Here we go…

Goodreads…

January – Dee Wy

February – Emily

March – Laura

Twitter…

January – Alexis

February – Nate

March – TracyG

Blog…

January – Caroaz

February – Victoria

March – lyghthouse

I’ll be contacting the winners overt he next day or two.

Any questions about all this, just shout πŸ™‚

*Hugs*

Kim

2 thoughts on “Giveaways, Winners and Useful Information

  1. Ooh, I spotted me! πŸ˜€ Thanks, Kim, and Kim’s friend. πŸ˜‰ Way to make a Monday feel like a Saturday. Too bad DST can’t make THAT a reality!

    Like

Leave a Reply

