Axel’s Pup – Catching Up and FAQ

Hi everyone!

I had no idea last week was going to be as manic as it was. Axel’s Pup has proved far more popular than I expected, which is lovely, but it also has me playing catch up.

I only realised today that I never got around to doing a post saying that Axel’s Pup is available to buy now! Lol.

Well, it is available 🙂 You can find it on AmazonAll Romance Ebooks and on Goodreads.

If you’re currently debating if the book is for you, you might find Amazon’s look inside feature helpful. They offer 10% of the book as a sample. For a book this length, that means you can try over 17,000 words before you decide if you want to buy or not!

Since the book came out, a few people have asked questions about different things. Here are some of the answers. (Please be aware, if you haven’t read Axel’s Pup, there could be spoilers.)

Q. Is it going to be available in print?

A. Yes. I’m working on it. I don’t have a date yet, but hopefully soon.

Q. Is it going to be available through any other outlets?

A. Probably. I’m looking into getting it available through Barnes and Noble / Nook and i-tunes. Not sure when it will happen. I’ll post links up here and on my website once they exist.

Q. It’s labelled as the first book in the series. Are there going to be more books set in the same world?

A. Yes. I have lots more stories planned for the Werewolves and Dragons world!

Q. When is Book 2 coming out?

A. Not for a while. I have a few other projects on my to do list before I can tackle the next Werewolves and Dragon’s book (more about them in a post later this week).

Q. Who will the next book in the series focus on?

A. Book 2 will stay with Axel and Bayden and focus on how their relationship grows and develops as the world around them throws up new challenges. A lot of the secondary characters you met in Axel’s Pup will return. There will also be new characters introduced, including some more lupine characters. From Book 3 onwards other characters may take the spotlight.

Q. Will all the books in the series be as long as Axel’s Pup?

A. Some will be. I expect Book 2 to be another long one. There might be smaller, more light hearted stories that catch up with characters who’ve had their big books, or focus on characters whose stories don’t need so many words.

Q. Who do I ask about review copies, contact about guest posts relating to Axel’s Pup, ask about anything else?

A. Me 🙂 Contact me on kim@kimdare.com and I’ll see what I can do. (If you put an appropriate subject in the subject box you dramatically reduce your likelihood of being accidentally deleted as spam.)

Q. Will it be discounted soon?

A. This one is self published, so I’m largely in control of the price and discounts. I don’t intend to discount it in the near future. However, All Romance Ebooks sometimes does site-wide rebates. Axel’s Pup would be included in them, if that helps.

I think that’s all for now. Anything I’ve missed, feel free to shout 🙂

*Hugs*

Kim

4 thoughts on “Axel’s Pup – Catching Up and FAQ

  1. I read this one and loved it! The depth of the relationship between the main characters (Axel and Bayden) is wonderful. The main characters’ back stories are explored fully and the secondary characters proved to be just as interesting! I can’t wait to see more books in this series!

    Like

    • Hi Ann,

      I’m so glad you liked it. I really love Axel and Bayden. It felt like they really took on a life of their own! The secondary characters will be back in the next one, getting ready to tell their own stories in future books 🙂

      *Hugs*

      Kim

      Like

  2. Axel and Bayden were awesome, I loved their story. I also loved that the name Bayden was very “wolffish” in that wolves bay at the moon, they also den. Also, thought it was appropriate that it was a variant of the name Baden which means “bather”. Lol Bayden was certainly that!

    Like

    • Thanks Hayley – I’m so glad you enjoyed their story!

      I really like the different way Bayden’s name can relate to his species. He’d really approve of it having “clean” connotations, lol. But, to be completely honest, his name was one of the few that just popped into my head and stuck right from the very begining. He and Axel were actually two of the easiest characters to name out of all the ones I’ve written – the first time in a very long time I haven’t spent ages with my nose burried in a baby naming book, lol.

      *Hugs*

      Kim

      Like

Leave a Reply

