Update on Goodreads MM Romance Group Event Story.

Hi everyone,

Not good news on this front I’m afraid. I’m really sorry to anyone who was looking forward to the story, but I’m going to have to pull out of the event.

My health isn’t great at the moment (nothing new or dramatic, just too exhausted to get anything done at a pace) and I knew it would be tricky for me this time around, but I really hoped that I would be able to do it.

I’ve signed up for the event every year since it first started and always managed to complete it in plenty of time. Unfortunately, this year, it’s proved impossible.

I was hoping to do it by the deadline, then I thought that perhaps I could do it if I asked for an extension, but at this point I have to face the fact that it just isn’t going to happen.

If I did manage to send anything in, it would be too rushed and too short to do the prompt justice or to please anyone.

Since I’ve plotted the story out, I hope that I will write my version of it in the future, but it will have to be at a later date and without any deadlines.

Sorry again, everyone.

*Hugs*

Kim Dare

8 thoughts on “Update on Goodreads MM Romance Group Event Story.

  1. So sorry this has happened 😦 I was looking forward to your contribution, but your health and welfare are much more important. Don’t worry; put the plot on the back-burner; and just get yourself better πŸ™‚

    Huge {{hugs}} and love

    Like

  2. Please look after yourself. I really enjoy your work, but health and well-being are more important.
    Try and rest and not to feel guilty about letting anyone down. I know how hard we can each be on ourselves.
    love Lorraine

    Like

Leave a Reply

