October Newsletter – Sex, Envelopes and Avians!

Hi Everyone,

I know it’s not technically October yet, but I’ve kind of thrown the calendar out the window, so I figured what the hell!

It all starts few days ago, when I decided I’d try to get ahead of the curve on my admin. I thought I’d upload Better than Sex, which was scheduled to come out in November, to the different third party retailers now.

Of course, me being me, I pressed a wrong button and the short version of this story is – I accidentally brought my November release out before the end of September. Better than Sex (2nd edition) is Available Now!

Here’s the cover:

image

And here’s the blurb:

Wallace is all the things Brody isn’t—confident, stunning, sex on legs, oh, and straight. Brody is resigned to considering working alongside Wallace the highlight of his week and fantasizing about Wallace the full extent of his sex life, but apparently Wallace has other ideas.

The moment he started working with Brody, Wallace knew he was going to have trouble keeping his hands off the guy. In an effort to stay professional at work he’s kept his sexuality to himself, but that’s about to change.

When Wallace hears Brody say that seeing their latest project leave the premises is better than sex, Wallace knows he has to take action. It’s time someone taught Brody how good sex can be—especially when it’s served up with a generous helping of leather.

NOTE: This is the second edition of this title. It has been tweaked and re-edited, but it has not been substantially altered.

It’s available on Amazon, All Romance Ebooks and Nook. (Excerpts available on the first two.)

Since it’s only been out for a fortnight, and since I’m unlikely to have anything else coming out for a while, I’ll remind you of the details of Pushing the Envelope, too!

image

Here’s the blurb:

When Scott Evans sends an anonymous invitation to the dominant he’s fantasised about for months, he just hopes that Joe Stuart will be curious enough to turn up at the specified address and do a scene with him.

It never occurs to Scott that Joe will send a note back to him, or that something as simple as writing a letter could evolve into a kinky game that will test both men to the limit.

Orders, pleas, kinks and even love—there’s nothing a letter can’t contain once two hot and passionate guys start Pushing The Envelope.

Please Note: This work was previously published in fourteen short story installments. The existing parts of the story have been tweaked and re-edited, and two entirely new installments have been added. This edition is the first time all the installments have been brought together in e-book form.

It’s available on Amazon, All Romance E-books and Nook. (Excerpts available on the first two.)

It is a bit more expensive than Better than Sex – but it’s also ten times the length of Better than Sex!

And that was September!

Moving on to October – I’m feeling like I’m getting my writing mojo back. Fingers crossed that will keep going, because I’m finally about to start work on the next two titles in the Avian Shifters series!

Sparkle is a completely new novella that follows on from Magpie. I expect it to be 20-25,000 words. It’s going to focus on Everet’s efforts to train Kane into being a good member of the nest. I think it’s going to be kinky, light hearted and very glittery! It might come out in the spring of 2017.

Albatross is a completely new full length novel. I expect it to be about 80-85,000 words. It focuses on Ambrose – the albatross who works with Everet in the nest’s security flock. The other main character hasn’t appeared in the series yet. Like the other novels in the series, I think there will be some angst and some glimpses into the darker side of avian society. But there will also be kinky sex, a happy ending and two guys who are perfect for each other. It might come out in the summer of 2017.

And on that note, I’m going to go off and get some writing done – hope everyone has a great October when it actually starts 😉

*Hugs*

Kim Dare

2 thoughts on “October Newsletter – Sex, Envelopes and Avians!

  1. Hi Kim, I’m so glad to hear that new Avian titles are on their way, I love this series!
    I was under the impression that Ambrose would end up with the doctor of Magpie, but apparently it was just in my head. 😀
    Do you plan another book about that character or he was just a secondary in Magpie?
    Have a good time writing,
    Elena.

    Like

    • Hi Elena,

      I can’t remember if I ever said it officially, but in my head, I intended Ambrose and the doctor to end up together too 🙂

      I think Ambrose would have been happy with it, but it turns out the doctor was only visiting the nest briefly and wasn’t looking to settle down 😦 I don’t think he’ll be getting his own book.

      Happily, I think this new guy Ambrose has just met will be an even better match for him.

      *Hugs*

      Kim

      Like

Leave a Reply

