Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017!

Hi Everyone 🙂

It’s been a strange year this year. And it’s only got stranger in the last week with the sudden closure of All Romance Ebooks!

In a lot of ways I think the less said about 2016 the better. I’ll stay away from politics and world events, but I will do a very quick recap of my year as a writer:

Two ebook releases…

image     image

One print book release…

3d-envelope

Two audio book releases…

duck-audio     magpie-audio

And that was it. Not my best year, but we are firmly closing that book now.

Swiftly moving on to my plans for 2017 –

I’m hoping for a much more productive year!

There are 4 audio books already in production that should be coming out quite soon. Axel’s Pup, Worth Waiting For, Worth a Shot, and Base Over Apex.

I’m aiming for at least 6 ebook releases in 2017 – at least 3 indi re-releases of titles I’ve reclaimed from publishers, with one of those being novel length, and at least 3 entirely new titles, with one of those being novel length too.

The two novel length releases will also come out in print. Fingers crossed, some might come out in audio too 🙂

With the closure of All Romance Ebooks, I’m also going to be looking into placing my indi titles at other distributors, and maybe even looking into doing something with Kindle Unlimited. No firm decisions yet though.

The first ebook that will release in 2017 has already gone off to editorial. It’s a re-worked version of a story I originally brought out as Yes! (It was available a few years ago, both as a stand alone and as part of the Friction Anthology, but has been out of print for a little while now.)

The new version has a new title – Instant Gratification. It will be part of a new collection called How I Met My Master. And it has a new cover too!

12-instant-gratification

More info on Instant Gratification coming later this month, hopefully followed by a release date in February 🙂

Thank you to everyone for your support and friendship over the last year, I really do hope to pay you back with some new works in the year to come!

*Hugs*

Kim Dare

Leave a Reply

